#100happydays

Well to begin with I have been on a work break since the beginning of this year and to be honest I have loved it thus far. It was a Godsent! I spent a whole month with my family back home, which I had not done in 10 years. I used to only get leaves for no more than 10-15 days maybe once a year. Anyway the past 3 months have given me time to think about a lot of things that I would otherwise not be able to. One of the things I realized was the importance of being religious about ‘nourishing your soul’ on a regular basis. What I mean by that is doing what you love to do, what makes you happy, staying inspired everyday, living an inspired life! This for me is very important and therefore I really spent sometime giving a thought to all the things I have wanted to do since long but not had time to. I am a big fan of a blogger called Elsie and she had posted about living an inspired life a while back and that has always stayed with me : http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2013/01/live-an-inspired-life.html

This girl is like my fairy-godmother (well I can be really dramatic sometimes). Recently she has also blogged about the #100happydays challenge that you can read about here http://100happydays.com/ unless the site has crashed by traffic overload. I loved this challenge. All you have to do is to document something that makes you happy every day for 100 days and then share it. Its an amazing challenge and maybe if I discovered many things that make me happy or something that makes me happy most days then I could chase it! So I have started on instagram. Yesterday was my first day. So I have decided that I am going to take pictures for the next 100 days and share them either everyday or every weekend here on my blog. This will encourage me to do something fun each day and also keep my activity alive here. I can’t say how much I like to write and share here, but just that most days I am just so lazy.. But this should help!

So here’s what I did yesterday: I just took my bike and headed out to church street without an agenda. I knew I wanted to check out a new store called Ni Hao Fashion but that’s about it. I didn’t intend to actively shop or anything. But along the way here are a few things I found:

the entertainment store

the entertainment store

InstagramCapture_d095969e-236b-41f7-8065-8b66b56dfec6_jpg InstagramCapture_23d79bf3-ee0b-4dc2-80e1-fdc965eba048_jpg

& also while I was aimlessly wandering around on the M.G. Road Boulevard I chanced upon this art exhibition of drawings/paintings made by school kids on the theme of ‘Environment conservation’/’Saving nature’ and this was the most wonderful to see. Kids are such natural fearless artists. Here are some of the works I clicked. They were so many and i stood there looking at them for a good 15 minutes. Very fascinating.

WP_20140323_014

WP_20140323_012WP_20140323_011WP_20140323_021

WP_20140323_020 WP_20140323_019 WP_20140323_016WP_20140323_009While going through these painting I could see some realists, some cartoonists and some surrealists. But not a single dull one. One of my favorite tag lines from one of the paintings was”Nature is not a place to visit. It is home”. Love the thought & I loved the whole experience. My first day of the #100happydays challenge was successful. Here I am documenting it. Hope you like the idea. Would love to hear your thoughts or if someone would like to join in.

xo Krati..

 

Leave a Reply

